Scythes of the Emperor Omnibus

Scythes of the Emperor OmnibusBlack Library has placed on preorder and eBook download the latest Scythes of the Emperor Omnibus.

In one book you get all the short stories and main novel, “Slaughter at Giant’s Coffin”. To learn the most recent background for the Scythes, this a definite pick up.

From Black Library:

Following the loss of their home world Sotha to the tyranid Hive Fleet Kraken, the Scythes of the Emperor begin a new kind of war against the alien menace. Facing further humiliation and defeat after regrouping at the Giant’s Coffin on Miral Prime, recently appointed Chapter Master Thracian must find a way exploit his warriors’ need for vengeance if their Space Marine Chapter is to have any hope of survival… This collection spans the greatest period of upheaval in the Scythes of the Emperor’s history, and includes the novel Slaughter at Giant’s Coffin along with five additional short stories.

Written by L J Goulding


  • The Aegidan Oath
  • Slaughter at Giant’s Coffin
  • Heloth
  • Reclamation
  • Daedalus
  • Terminal Velocity

If you want to know more about the Scythes in GW Literature, check out my Essential Reading Guide.

About Sebastian

Site owner and creator, Sebastian Stuart has been updating and maintaining the Scythes of the Emperor webpage since 1997. He is canonised as 'ForgeMaster Sebastion' by Richard Williams and LJ Goulding in the Scythes of the Emperor novels by Black Library.